You can be a substitute teacher

A friend of mine told me yesterday that I should apply to be a substitute teacher. I’ve toyed with the idea for over two years now, and done nothing to move forward with it. So, today I moved forward with it. I am collecting the required three recommendations, filling out the applications and then I will get my finger prints, pay for my background check, and send in the application and see what happens.

I think, considering what I’d like to do that it’s a good idea. If I actually get hired I can call this teaching experience. I am not sure how much teaching I’ll get to do considering it’ll probably be more about trying to keep the class from self-destructing, but who knows, it could prove promising. I hope. I just feel like, if I can’t even get hired as a sub, I’m pretty hopeless. The pay is, of course lousy. 60 dollars a day. I don’t have a clue how many days I would get to work, but I suppose that’s something.

Wish me luck.

About themommygap

Mom, Wife, Business owner, trying to break into a career out of the home.
This entry was posted in Another day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

