I passed the typing test…

Well of course, I knew I would. It was more nerve wracking than I thought it would be typing on an unfamiliar computer but I took two tests and according to the test I type 75 and a 73 error free words per minute. One of the jobs required 40 WPM and one required 60 so I passed. Two jobs I’m still under consideration for!

I also got a letter from another local school telling me I am under consideration for one of the jobs I applied for there! I’m starting to feel a lot better about my potential to actually get a job at one of these colleges. If that really happens, my world will change completely. I’m so hopeful at this moment but yet, the phone does not ring. I live with perpetual butterflies waiting… and waiting….

I still do my contract work, and move along as if everything is just going to stay as it is, but I want this so bad that I can barely concentrate. I want to work at a community college or University and I want to start right now!

About themommygap

Mom, Wife, Business owner, trying to break into a career out of the home.
This entry was posted in Jumping through hoops. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

